To the best guy I’ve ever known

To the best guy I've ever known

You showed me that cool has many definitions, but that the main one is you. Taught me that men can and should talk to their daughters, and that crying isn’t just for girls. You practiced karate with me until my muscles ached, and then you hugged me whether I won those trophies or not. There was never a moment that I doubted you were proud of me, no matter what path I chose. You’re the best man I’ve ever known, the first man I ever loved, and the only person who has never once let me down. Thanks for being my dad.

Leave a Reply

