Behind the blog: who is Morgtini?

Behind the blog: who is Morgtini?

It seems as though in recent weeks I’ve gained some new followers and I figured the best way to celebrate that, (and trust me, I do celebrate every person who follows my blog or even likes one of my posts) would be to give you a little look at the person writing these posts that you read and ‘like’.

My name is Morgan and I live around Philadelphia, a city I enjoy hanging out in from time to time. Clearly I enjoy reading and writing quite a lot, but my other interests include getting tattoos, doing little crafty things, road-tripping, and doing a lot of other totally nerdy things. Reading and writing are my first and biggest passions; they are how I escape from the stress of our big, crazy world and writing in particular is a way I can express myself more deeply than other forms of communication. Truthfully, I’m a big nerd who loves pop culture and all things of the like. I watch horror movies like it’s my job, read comics until I can’t hold my eyes open anymore and cosplay like a boss. Unfortunately in recent years I’ve had to put some of my cosplay and buying of comics on the back burner because of money issues, but I still love them greatly. In fact Wizard World Comic Con in Philly is coming up soon and I’m going at least one day and cosplaying Fionna from Adventure Time! I love cartoons like X-Men, Adventure Time, My Little Pony and others, and I’m obsessed with Hello Kitty. I am also a huge fan of anything and everything Alice in Wonderland, especially American McGee’s Alice and Zenescope’s Wonderland series.

I am very much in love with my boyfriend AJay, with whom I live and have so much fun. We enjoy road-tripping together and discovering little places to eat and drink that are off the beaten path. Dive bars are totally our thing and I’ve gotten him into drinking and trying all different kinds of ciders. In my sometimes anxiety ridden world, he makes everything calm and quiet, and there aren’t a lot of people I can say who do that.

Ultimately, I’m just a regular girl with some weird interests who’s been lucky enough to have some really cool people (and yes, I mean each and every one of you) read my blog and like my crazy ramblings about the things I love! You guys give me a reason to post here and I hope at some point I can connect with more of you through comments, or even other social media. Morgtini is my handle for nearly everything like Instagram and Twitter, so hit me up some time, I love meeting new people!

4 thoughts on “Behind the blog: who is Morgtini?

  1. Netfix just got season 2 of Adventure Time and I’ve already seen every episode about ten times each. My kids love it. It’s hard to find writing that good anywhere. That episode where Finn has to music battle Death with sleigh bells? And Death (of course) rocks him with death metal? OMG…

    Like

    • Oh, I know! Who says cartoons are just for kids lol. I’m just so in love with Fionna and how they did a strong female character for once. I heard they might actually be giving Fionna and Cake their own spinoff…

      Like

      • Yep, there are lots of good female characters in Adventure Time. It’s a nice well-rounded show, and always has a good message. I’m often surprised by how fresh it is–some of the turns of plot have me going “wow.” Even though it’s nothing like what I write, it’s inspiring. Good writing always is no matter what it is.

        Like

      • It really is, I agree. And absolutely, good writing has a way to affecting you, even if it wasn’t something you originally thought you’d like because the style is different, or whatever the case may be.

        Like

Leave a Reply

