Influenster Spring Fling VoxBox Review

Influenster Spring Fling VoxBox Review

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

So I received the Spring Fling VoxBox from Influenster last week and have been busy testing the products all week! It’s so fun getting things in the mail, especially when it’s a complete surprise when you open the box. For this VoxBox we got products from Rimmel London, Kiss Nails, Playtex, Nivea, and the Labor Day Movie. So let’s get to the reviews!

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara
I’m already a fan of Rimmel London makeup products, but had not yet tried the Scandaleyes mascara, so I was really pumped to get this. I used it immediately and haven’t stopped using it since. It goes on so smooth, absolutely no clumps and makes my eyelashes look thick and bold. I’m a huge fan of bold looks and this works so well with dark eyeliner and pop of color. This is definitely better than what I was using before, and when I run out I don’t doubt that I’ll be buying more of this product. I really loved it! Girls, this could be your next favorite mascara – I know it’s mine.

Kiss Everlasting French Nails
I have never used press on nails before, so I was somewhat skeptical about this product when I received it. I have been getting my nails done fairly frequently for years and though I typically only get my nails painted now instead of doing acrylic, it still looks professional and sticks around for a good week and a half to two weeks. I feared the Kiss nails might look fake or just not really last, but I was proven wrong. These nails went on really easy and stayed on the whole week I wore them without fading or chipping. They were comfortable and not at all heavy and I can honestly say that I would wear them again if given the chance. They really looked nice and once I got them on I couldn’t tell that they were press on nails. Taking them off also wasn’t a complete hassle which really makes them an all around great product in my opinion. This is definitely a great product for girls who are looking for a quick and easy way to get a cost effective, fabulous looking manicure.

Nivea Skin Firming Hydration Lotion
I’ve used Nivea products in the past and liked them, and I didn’t think that this lotion would be any different. It has a really clean, fresh smell and it’s nice and thick, and definitely hydrating. I’ve been using it on my hands for the last week and they feel smoother and softer. I don’t necessarily know about the firming aspect of this product, perhaps because the sample I had was small and I couldn’t really use it on my legs or anything, so I can’t comment on that. I can say however, that I really enjoyed using this lotion, and as lotions go I enjoyed it a lot and would definitely purchase it for myself.

Playtex Sport Fresh Balance
Coincidently I received this product just as I was starting my special time of the month, so that was kind of funny. I don’t typically wear tampons because I find them uncomfortable, but I gave this a try and was pleasantly surprised. They were actually pretty comfortable and absorbent enough that I didn’t have any break through. I wore them at work and while I was on a hike last weekend and I can honestly say that I didn’t have any problems. I may just have to switch to Playtex Sport Fresh Balance, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any girls, especially if you don’t typically wear tampons.

Labor Day Movie Peach Pie Car Freshener
This was the first product I tested – I put it right up in my car and it smelled absolutely wonderful! I wish I could do a review of the Labor Day movie, but I have not yet seen it. I’ve heard from friends that it’s great, and hope to see it soon, so maybe I’ll be able to do a review of that in the near future. However, as far as car air fresheners go, this one is really great!

 

This was a really fun Voxbox and I just want to thank Influenster and all the companies that allowed us to text their products this time around!

Leave a Reply

